Mountain Dream - Live your dream adventure

 
| Print |

My Mountain Life - Autumn Tour 2017

This kicks off with Ireland in September followed by a few dates around England and finishing in November in the Highlands & Islands of Scotland. There will be a more extensive tour of England in 2018. We are really pleased to be able to bring Simon to some new and remote venues.

6th Sept  CORK 8pm   The Everyman Theatre www.everymancork.com 021 4501673

7th Sept  GALWAY 8pm Town Hall Theatre www.tht.ie 091 569777

8th Sept  DUBLIN 8pm    Axis Ballymun www.axisballymun.ie 018832100

9th Sept DERRY/LONDONDERRY 8pm The Waterside Theatre www.watersidetheatre.com 028 71314000

10th Sept BELFAST 8pm Lyric Theatre www.lyrictheatre.co.uk 028 90381081

11th Sept  WESTPORT 8pm Town Hall Theatre www.westporttheatre.com 098 28459

12th Sept  LIMERICK 8pm Belltable www.limetreetheatre.ie 061 953400

13th Sept  WATERFORD 8pm Theatre Royal www.theatreroyal.ie 051 874402

14th Sept DUNDALK 8pm The Spirit Store www.spiritstore.ie 042 935 2697

15th Sept WICKLOW Mermaid Arts Centre  www.mermaidartscentre.ie 01 2724030

18th Sept SLIGO 7.30pm Hawk's Well Theatre www.hawkswell.com 071 9161518


20th Sept  TRURO 7.30pm  Hall for Cornwall www.hallforcornwall.co.uk  01872 262466

22nd Sept  LEATHERHEAD 7.30pm  The Leatherhead Theatre www.theleatherheadtheatre.org  01372 365141

23rd Sept  AMBLESIDE* 7pm/7.30pm TBC  University of Cumbria www.festivalofthefells.uk

29th Sept  OTLEY 7.30pm  Otley Courthouse www.otleycourthouse.org.uk  01943 467466

6th Nov    HARTLEPOOL 7.30pm  Town Hall Theatre  www.destinationhartlepool.com  01429 869706

*This lecture is part of the Festival of the Fells and is titled, 'The Stans': climbing in Central Asia after the fall of the Iron Curtain

 

13th Nov   GLASGOW 7pm  Drygate  www.drygate.com

14th Nov   DUNDEE 7.30pm  Dundee Rep www.dundeerep.co.uk  01382 223530

15th Nov   STORNOWAY 8pm  An Lanntair  www.lanntair.com  01851 708480

16th Nov   KIRKWALL 7.30pm  Orkney Theatre  www.orkneytheatre.co.uk

17th Nov   LERWICK 7.30pm  Auditorium Mareel  www.shetlandarts.org  01595 745500

20th Nov   ULLAPOOL 7.30pm  The Macphail Centre  01854 613336

21st Nov   PORTREE 7.30pm   Aros   www.aros.co.uk   01478 613750  

 

24th Nov   NEWBURY 7.30pm Arlington Arts Centre www.arlingtonarts.co.uk 01635 244246

25th Nov   BORDEN 7.30pm  The Phoenix and Arts Centre  www.phoenixarts.co.uk  01420 472664

 

COPIES OF SIMON'S THREE BOOKS AND A SELECTION OF POSTERS AND MERCHANDISE WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR SALE AT EACH VENUE, WHICH HE IS HAPPY TO SIGN AND DEDICATE IF YOU WISH.

If you are a theatre venue and are interested in hosting Simon, please contact us for an information pack: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

We have a few dates free at the end of November and are currently organising the Spring 2018 tour.

 

Monte Bove

Last successfully climbed in 2011. Join for the fifth ascent of the mountain. Dates are 2/2 to 26/2 for 2017.

More Info